Banning Unified School District - Information Technology

Information Technology


Information Technology  |  Technology Documents  |  Department Contacts

Information TechnologyGo To Top of Page

The Department of Information Technology oversees and manages all technology resources in Banning Unified School District. We offer a variety of services by assisting and supporting all aspects of district operation from curriculum to maintenance. At any given time during the year Information Technology will be working on half a dozen or more projects while taking care of routine maintenance for voice and data systems

Information Technology consistently strives to increase the quality of service it provides to Banning USD. The department is staffed by the Director, Clerk, Technology Integration Specialist and four computer support technicians who maintain all wired and wireless devices accessing internal or external resources. The department also maintains all network services such as Google Apps for Education, District Web pages, Student Information Systems, network security and voice systems including voicemail and cell usage. Education Technology is also given top priority as the IT department works with Curriculum & Assessment to maintain the library, assessment, and educational diagnostic programs. The department also works with business services to help maintain the food service system, technology purchasing, licensing contracts, copier procurement, maintenance management and facilities design specs for the district low voltage systems. Information Technology's main goal is to maintain the technology of today and move the district ahead to the technology challenges of tomorrow.

Contact info:
Mac Patel,
Director of Information Technology
Phone - (951) 922-2705
FAX - (951) 922-4081

Department ContactsGo To Top of Page

 
 Name Title Email Address
Mac Patel Director mpatel@banning.k12.ca.us
Lorraine Santa Cruz Clerk lsantacruz@banning.k12.ca.us
Don Wagner Technology Integration Specialist dwagner@banning.k12.ca.us
 John Britto III Network Administrator jbritto@banning.k12.ca.us
Stephen Clapp Technology Technician sclapp@banning.k12.ca.us
Tyler Cannon Technology Technician tcannon@banning.k12.ca.us
Brian Davis
Technology Technician bdavis@banning.k12.ca.us
Gerald Elvir Technology Technician gelvir@banning.k12.ca.us
 Terry Ware II Technology Technician tware@banning.k12.ca.us