skip to main content

Bond Projects & Oversight Committees

Citizens Oversight CommitteeGo to top

Banning Unified School District is currently accepting applications for the Citizens' Bond Oversight Committee.

The Citizens' Oversight Committee ("COC") consists of seven (7) appointed members. Its principal purpose is the responsibility to inform the public concerning the expenditure of bond revenues by the Banning Unified School District ("District"). Current Measure "M" members are as follows:

Richard Krick
Susan McQuown
Ron Duncan
Diana Benhar
Veronica Topete
Chris McCallum
Frank Diaz

The District is not currently receiving applications for membership on the Committee.

To learn more about Citizens' Oversight Committees, see California Ed Code Section 15282
The District broke ground for the Career Tech Ed (CTE) Performing Arts and Construction Academy facilities at Banning High School on March 4, 2019. For more information on the project, see the Measure M web page.