Digital LiteracyGo to top

Listed below are the Digital Literacy Standards for K-12.   These are the items that students will be able to do during their academic year as it relates to Digital Literacy.  Standards are listed in "check box" form so teachers can check off what  items they have accomplished.  
K-12 Digital Literacy Standards (one pdf)
or choose by grade level: 


1st Grade

2nd Grade

3rd Grade

4th Grade

5th Grade

6th Grade

7th Grade

8th Grade

9th Grade

10th Grade

11th Grade

12th Grade



Scope and Sequence
We have adapted these standards from Capistrano Unified School District, Long Beach Unified School District, Jurupa Unified School District, Rescue Unified School District and Fresno County Office of Education